U.S. U-18 MNT in Carson, California for camp and NTC Invitational Tournament

U.S. U-18 MNT in Carson, California for camp and NTC Invitational Tournament

This will be the first training camp this year for the U.S. U-18 Men’s National Team, which will take place in Carson, California from July 6th to 14th. The team will also participate in the 2015 U-18 Men’s NTC Invitational Tournament.

Head coach Javier Perez selected 20 players to participate in the tournament and the camp as well. 5 players out of the 20 are actually from California.

The NTC Tournament will take place fromn July 11th to 15th and will contain only 3 teams. Thus, the U.S. will face both Uruguay and Czech Republic to compete for the title. However, both Uruguay and Czech Republic are also playing friendly matches against the Tijuana Xolos U-18.

On the other hand, the U.S. will play a match in preparation for the tournament against the club PSA Elite on July 7th during the camp. Then as the tournament starts, the U.S. plays Uruguay on July 11th and Czech Republic on July 13th.

The tittle will be decided according to number of points by each team, followed by goal difference and then total goals scored.

For the fans who would like to come out and watch these matches, they will all be played on the Glenn “Mooch” Myernick Field at the U.S. Soccer’s National Training Center in Carson. All of the matches will be free to the public and also streamed on ussoccer.com

Roster by Position:

GOALKEEPERS (2): Jonathan Klinsmann (Irvine Strikers; Newport Beach, Calif.), JT Marcincowski (San Jose Earthquakes; Alamo, Calif.)

DEFENDERS (6): Marcello Borges (New York Red Bulls; Kearny, N.J.), Kyle Duncan (New York Red Bulls; Brooklyn, N.Y.), Malcolm Jones (LA Galaxy; Chino Hills, Calif.), Andrew Lombard (New York Red Bulls; Montclair, N.J.), Pablo Pelaez (San Diego Surf; San Diego, Calif.), Mauricio Pineda (Chicago Fire; Bolingbrook, Ill.)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Cameron Lindley (Chicago Fire; Carmel, Ind.), James Murphy (PDA; Scotch Plains, N.J.), Emmanuel Sabbi (Chicago Magic; Libertyville, Ill.), Sebastian Saucedo (Real Salt Lake; Casa Grande, Ariz.), Ben Swanson (Columbus Crew SC; Grove City, Ohio), Jackson Yueill (Minnesota Thunder; Bloomington, Minn.),

FORWARDS (6): Mukwelle Akale (Villarreal CF; Minneapolis, Minn), Coy Craft (FC Dallas; Frisco, Texas), Sebastian Elney (Philadelphia Union; Boca Raton, Fla.), Christian Lucatero (Houston Dynamo; Pasadena, Texas), Victor Mansaray (Seattle Sounders; Des Moines, Wash.), Haji Wright (New York Cosmos; Los Angeles, Calif.)