Four California Players Named To U-20 U.S. MNT Roster

Four California Players Named To U-20 U.S. MNT Roster

California natives Jonathan Klinsmann, JT Marcinkowski, Amir Bashti, and Josh Perez are four of 22-players who have named to the U.S. Under 20 Men’s National Team by head coach Tab Ramos for the upcoming 2016 Dallas Cup.

The U-20’s will compete in Group A of the Gordon Jago Super Group from March 20-26. The U.S. will open group play against CF Monterrey Rayados on March 20. They will then take on Fulham on March 21 and wrap up group play against TSG Hoffenheim on March 23.

Dallas Cup is the first step in the process of forming the roster for the 2017 CONCACAF U-20 Men’s Championship from which four teams will earn a berth to the 2017 FIFA U-20 World Cup in South Korea.

Klinsmann (Newport Beach) and Bashti (Cupertino) played college soccer in California for the University of California and Stanford, respectively. Marcinkowski (Alamo) plays collegiately at Georgetown while Perez is with AFC Fiorentina in Italy.

One player named to the roster, Jackson Yueill, plays at UCLA.

GOALKEEPERS (2): Jonathan Klinsmann (University of California; Newport Beach, Calif.), JT Marcinkowski (Georgetown; Alamo, Calif.)
DEFENDERS (8): Marcello Borges (Michigan; Kearny, N.J.), Auston Trusty (Philadelphia Union; Media, Pa.), Aaron Herrera (New Mexico; Casa Grande, Ariz.), Andrew Lombard (Northeastern; Montclair, N.J.), John Nelson (Internationals SC; Medina, OH), Matt Olosunde (Manchester United; Trenton, N.J.), Tommy Redding (Orlando City SC; Oviedo, Fla.), Miles Robinson (Syracuse; Arlington, Mass.)
MIDFIELDERS (7): Danny Acosta (Real Salt Lake; Salt Lake City, UT), Amir Bashti (San Jose Earthquakes / Stanford; Cupertino, Calif.), Brooks Lennon (Liverpool; Paradise Valley, Ariz.), Cameron Lindley (Indiana Fire; Carmel, Ind.), Josh Perez (AFC Fiorentina; La Habra, Calif.), Eryk Williamson (Maryland; Alexandria, Va.), Jackson Yueill (UCLA, Minneapolis, Minn.)
FORWARDS (5): Jeremy Ebobisse (Duke; Bethesda, Md.), Sebastian Elney (Maryland; West Chester, Pa.), Victor Mansaray (Seattle Sounders; Des Moines, Wash.), Emmanuel Sabbi (Chicago Magic; Libertyville, Ill.), Sebastian Saucedo (Veracruz; Casa Grande, Ariz.)