Rose Bowl & Levi’s Stadium Announced As CONCACAF Gold Cup Semifinal And Final Locations

Rose Bowl & Levi’s Stadium Announced As CONCACAF Gold Cup Semifinal And Final Locations

On Valentine’s Day, CONCACAF announced four U.S. cities as host locations for the quarterfinal and semifinal rounds of the 2017 Gold Cup.

The Rose Bowl, which hosted the final of the 2011 Gold Cup and group stage matches in 2013, is slated to host a semifinal round on July 23, while AT&T Stadium will host the other semifinal round. Quarterfinal matches 1 & 2 will be held at Lincoln Financial Field in Pennsylvania on July 19, and quarterfinal matches 3 & 4 will be held at University of Phoenix Stadium in Phoenix on July 20. The final of the 2017 Gold Cup will be held on July 26 at Levi’s Stadium.

In addition to the state of California hosting some premier matches, San Diego will play host to the opening matches in Group C, which features Mexico on July 9 at Qualcomm Stadium.

California in total will be hosting four matches. Texas will have the most matches at seven.

Seeded teams include Honduras in Group A, USA in Group B, and Mexico in Group C. Qualified teams include Canada, Panama, El Salvador, Costa Rica, Curacao, Martinique, French Guiana, and Jamaica. A home-and-away between Haiti and Nicaragua on March 24 and 28 will determine the final spot. The groups and match schedule will be revealed on March 7.

2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup Host Cities & Venues 

Seeded Nations
Group A: Honduras; Group B: United States; Group C: Mexico

Group Stage Venues & Dates
July 7, Group A – NY/NJ – Red Bull Arena (Harrison, NJ)
July 8, Group B – Nashville – Nissan Stadium (Nashville, TN)
July 9, Group C – San Diego – Qualcomm Stadium (San Diego, CA)
July 11, Group A – Houston – BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, TX)
July 12, Group B – Tampa Bay – Raymond James Stadium (Tampa, FL)
July 13, Group C – Denver – Sports Authority Field (Denver, CO)
July 14, Group A – Dallas – Toyota Stadium (Frisco, TX)
July 15, Group B – Cleveland – FirstEnergy Stadium (Cleveland, OH)
July 16, Group C – San Antonio – Alamodome (San Antonio, TX)

Knockout Round Venues
Quarterfinal – July 19 – Philadelphia – Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, PA)
Quarterfinal – July 20 – Phoenix – University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, AZ)
Semifinal – July 22 – Dallas – AT&T Stadium (Arlington, TX)
Semifinal – July 23 – Los Angeles – Rose Bowl (Pasadena, CA)
Final – July 26– Bay Area – Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, CA)